AASTRO Thrissur District Chapter will be launched on 8th May

Amateur Astronomers Organisation,Kerala will have its  district fraction in Thrissur inaugurated   by Prof.K. Pappooty on may 8th at  CMS School Thrissur.Eminent personalities like All India People Science Network president Dr.M.P.Parameswaran,Kerala Shasthra Sahithya Parishad President Shri.Kavumbai Balakrishnan,AASTRO Thrissur Chairman Shri.P.R.Chandramohan and leading shots will make their presence.An interactive session on astronomy also was arranged for members and public soon after the official inauguration.Enthusiasts engaged with astronomy outreach activities all around the district will  take part in the function.

AASTRO Thrissur District chapter is planning wide range of activities among students,teachers,academia and public in the coming days throughout the district and they are all set to have a reference library for astronomy at Thrissur. As a part of its astronomy education program,workshops,interactions and discussions are also will be there.AASTRO Thrissur Chapter Co coordinator Shri.K.S.Sudheer can be approached for more info on their activities and programmes.Ph: +91-9495576123


No comments:

Post a Comment